WEGA 1610

Compact design for perfect cylinder loading

The WEGA S 1410 cylinder transport system – designed for Slim Line S automatic lines with hollow cylinders of up to 1,400 mm face length – has successfully established itself since the DRUPA 2016. Now, the WEGA 1610 – the large model in the WEGA family – was delivered for the first time in July.

As usual, the new system stands out with customizable dimensions for any hall size, flexible, self-centring cylinder loading and rapid, safe transport. It can be integrated into all processes used in fully automatic production lines for standard shaft and hollow cylinders. Further new orders for the WEGA 1610 show that this concept is the success track on which the WEGA product family ensures high customer benefit.

 

The WEGA 1610 is the successor of the previous Gemini product line. Customers who have an automatic line with monorail and the Gemini transport system can still purchase the existing Gemini model if they expand their current lines.

The most important characteristics of the WEGA 1610 at a glance:

 

Modular crane rail with expandable steel construction

 

Hollow and shaft cylinders up to max. 500 kg, face length of 450 – 1,600 mm and total length of up to 2,350 mm, circumference of 450 – 1,000 mm

 

Cylinder loading with special gripper technology suitable for shaft and hollow cylinders

 

High transport speed and drive dynamics with very accurate load positioning due to servo drive technology in combination with an innovative position measurement system

 

Operator protection in automatic lines with Performance-Level D safety concept

 

Online interface integrated into PLC controls – ideal for operating fully automatic production lines

SUBSCRIPTION

helioscope NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

WEGA 1610

Kompakte Bauweise zur perfekten Maschinenbeschickung

Nach dem seit der DRUPA 2016 erfolgreich etablierten Zylinder-Transportsystem WEGA S 1410 für die SlimLine-S-Automatiklinien für Hohlzylinder bis 1.400 mm Ballenlänge wurde im Juli zum ersten Mal das große Modell der WEGA-Familie, der WEGA 1610, ausgeliefert.

Wie gewohnt besticht auch die neue Anlage durch maßgenaue Anpassung an die Hallendimensionen, flexible, selbstzentrierende Zylinderaufnahmen und schnellen, sicheren Transport mit der Integration in die Prozesse der vollautomatischen Produktionslinie für Standard Achs- und Hohlzylinder. Weitere aktuelle Aufträge für den WEGA 1610 zeigen, dass dieses Konzept die Erfolgsschiene ist, auf der die WEGA-Produktfamilie hohen Kundennutzen einfährt.

 

Der WEGA 1610 dient als Nachfolger für die bisherige Gemini-Produktreihe. Kunden, die eine Automatiklinie mit Monorail und dem Gemini-Transportsystem haben, werden bei Erweiterung ihrer bestehenden Linie weiterhin auf das bekannte Gemini-Modell Zugriff haben.

Die wichtigsten Merkmale des WEGA 1610 im Überblick:

 

Fahrschiene mit modular erweiterbarem Stützstahlbau

 

Hohl- und Achszylinder mit Gewicht bis max. 500 kg, Ballenlänge 450–1.600 mm und Gesamtlänge bis 2.350 mm, Umfang 450–1.000 mm

 

Lastaufnahme mittels spezieller Greiftechnik, geeignet sowohl für Achs- als auch für Hohlzylinder

 

Hohe Transportgeschwindigkeit und Fahrdynamik bei präziser Lastposition werden durch den Einsatz von Servo-Antriebstechnik in Verbindung mit innovativem Wegmesssystem erreicht

 

Sicherer Personenschutz in Automatiklinien durch Performance-Level-D-Sicherheitskonzept

 

In SPS-Steuerung integrierte Online-Anbindung – ideal für die Bedienung von vollautomatischen Galvaniklinien

ABONNEMENT

helioscope NEWSLETTER-ANMELDUNG